Back

HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS OF ORTHOPAEDIC SURGERY 2016/17


FREE STATE DEPARTMENT
Dr Steven Matshidza
Dept of Orthopaedic Surgery
National Hospital
Private Bag X20598
BLOEMFONTEIN 9300
Tel : 051 405 2242
Fax : 051 430 7101
Secretary : Vicky Bolton - Boltonvj@ufs.ac.za
STELLENBOSCH DEPARTMENT
Prof Jacques du Toit
Dept of Orthopaedic Surgery
P O Box 19063
TYGERBERG 7505
Tel : 021 938 9266
Fax : 021 931 5494
Secretary : Helga Oldewage - holde@sun.ac.za
MEDUNSA
Prof Tom Mariba
Dept. of Orthopaedic Surgery
P O Box 224
MEDUNSA 0204
Tel : 012 521 4049
Fax : 012 521 4029
Secretary : Leonie Strauss - leonie.strauss@smu.ac.za
PRETORIA
Prof MV Ngcelwane
Dept of Orthopaedic Surgery
Steve Biko Academic Hospital
Private Bag X169
PRETORIA 0001
Tel : 012 354 2851
Fax : 012 354 2821
Secretary : Sibongile Bopape - Sibongile.bopape@up.ac.za
KZN DEPARTMENT
Dr Len Marais
Dept of Orthopaedic Surgery
Greys Hospital
Townbush Road
Pietermaritzburg 3200
Tel: 033 897 3424
Secretary : Jennifer - naidooj30@ukzn.ac.za
UCT
Prof R Dunn
Dept of Orthopaedic Surgery
H49 OMB Groote Schuur Hospital
OBSERVATORY 7925
Tel : 021 404 5108
Fax : 021 447 2709
Secretary : Bernadette Priest - bernadette.priest@uct.ac.za
WITS
Prof MT Ramokgopa
Dept of Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Witwatersrand
7 York Street
PARKTOWN 2193
Tel : 011 717 2538
Fax : 011 717 2551
Secretary : Christeleen Ontong - christeleen.ontong@wits.co.za
WALTER SISULU UNIVERSITY
Dr Norrie Gibson - East London Department
Tel : 043 709 2074
e-Mail : Norrie.gibson@impilo.ecprov.gov.za